Checking In

Friday evening my host/friend/neighbor and I headed to Boston Harbor for a stroll and seafood

Friday evening my host/friend/neighbor and I headed to Boston Harbor for a stroll and seafood dinner.

The last few days have been a whirlwind of activity, but WenYu has been successfully launched at Wellesley, and today I will be heading for Denver, to spend a couple of days with my mom before heading home. Other than feeling sad and a little lonesome without WenYu, everything has been going well and I’ve been having a great time seeing the area, eating delicious seafood, and visiting with my childhood neighbors.

Here’s hoping I have some sort of Internet connection at the B&B in Colorado. If so I’ll get a Sunday post up with more details on all the happenings. Otherwise, it will have to wait until I get back home to Kaua’i.

Whatever happens, I’ve decided I’m upgrading myself to first class for the Seattle-Lihue leg of my return trip. Its affordable, and I feel like I’ve earned it.

2 thoughts on “Checking In

  1. travelpenblog says:

    Glad to hear all went well with WenYu. I am in Kauai now and am enjoying the island. I can see why you chose to move here; it’s so pretty! We took a helicopter tour the first day and that was amazing. It rained a lot yesterday so not a good beach day, but we’re hoping to get there today. The beach is very close to our hotel.

    Our flight from LA to Lihue was only half full so there was a lot of room to spread out. We actually had most of the the last 5 rows to ourselves. You might want to check the seat map before you upgrade in case your flight is the same. We’re thinking of upgrading on one of our legs back home. We’ll see how crowded the flight is and how much it will cost, but we’re not leaving until Wednesday so we’ll enjoy the island now and think about that later.

    Like

Leave a Reply

