Falling For Sedona

IMG_3251

Well, you all know I love Kaua’i, but Sedona has been actively flirting with me from the moment we arrived and I think I am starting to fall for its charms. I wish we could have another day or two here, but we have to check out of our hotel this morning and head back into Phoenix in the evening for our early Thursday morning return to Hawai’i. We’ll be meeting loyal blog reader Lori and her husband Todd for dinner when we get into town (we first met them back in 2014 on our Kaua’i house-hunting trip) before checking into our airport hotel.

IMG_3224

The scenery here in Sedona has been nothing short of gorgeous. Like drop dead gorgeous. I’ve never been all that fond of desert landscapes, but I could definitely see myself waking up here every day to the spectacular red rock landscapes that surround the town. Every one of us enjoyed the Pink Jeep tour yesterday afternoon, for the opportunity to see more of the surrounding area up close and personal (and having a blast while doing it – the tour was well worth it, in all our opinions).

IMG_3247

I’ve been feeling particularly energetic since we arrived in Sedona, and I learned yesterday that it might be because of the vortex that’s said to exist here, with natural energy emitted from under the earth. Or, it could be that I am just inspired by the natural beauty that surrounds the town.

The Grand Canyon was awe-inspiring in its grandeur, but Sedona has been awesome in its more intimate natural beauty. I’m so glad I added a stop here to our itinerary.

It’s been a wonderful vacation for all of us.

One thought on “Falling For Sedona

  1. Vivian Gibson says:

    I’ve been to the Grand Canyon and it is magnificent but I have never been to Sedona. Thanks for the pictures, a very different landscape.

    Like

Leave a Reply

