Feel Good Friday

10665227_857705814253647_9144741353423878259_n

Run, WenYu, run!

Even though we’re just getting started, and the mortgage application process is already driving me nuts, I’m still feeling very good this Friday because:

  • Our offer for the house was accepted (we were frankly surprised).
  • We learned our gross income for loan qualification is actually a bit more than we thought (so much better than less, right?).
  • The Feds did not raise their rate (which means current mortgage interest rates should hold fairly steady).
  • We put $3.78 in the change/$1 bill jar.
  • Other than going to the farmers’ market, and buying a small bag of coffee, it was a no-spend week.
  • Dragonfruit (one of my new favorites) were still available at the farmers’ market, although I think this was the last week.
  • WenYu was elected as one of the captains for the cross-country team!!
  • I have over 32,000 followers on Pinterest.

How was your week? What good things happened for you?

7 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Laura…I’ve been following all your blogs for years and have my fingers crossed that all will go well with your house purchase!!! Just wondering…how do I link to your Pinterest??

    Like

    • Laura says:

      It really does help to “collect” on Pinterest. I’ve discovered that adding items to my Pinterest boards is just as satisfying as purchasing or adding any more stuff to what we have in real life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

